Pakistan India Cricket News

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Vishakhapatnam ODI Pakistan vs India Cricket Series 2004-05

April, 2005     Discuss ODIs Discuss More
Vishakhapatnam Cricket Ground
Toss: India won the toss and elected to bat.
Umpires: Billy Bowden, Arani Jayaprakash.
Result: India won by 58 runs

India Pakistan Second ODI

Vishakhapatnam, April 5, 2005

India Pakistan Cricket Series 2005 - 2nd One Day International Result: Pakistan 298 all out (44.1 overs) lose by 58 runs

India Cricket Live START:

Visakhapatnam gears up to host 2nd ODI; Teams arrive Discuss ODIs Discuss More

The two teams reached Vizag in a special chartered flight and were given a traditional welcome at Taj Residency hotel by the hotel staff, dressed in traditional Andhra Sarees. The city wore a festive look as many buildings were decorated to welcome the players. Corporation staff had kept the highway spotlessly clean right from the airport to the hotel. Some of the roads leading to the airport were also newly asphalted to give the players a neat ride to the hotel.
Police had made elaborate security arrangements as policemen stood throughout the 12-km from the airport to the hotel. Meanwhile, Groundsmen under the supervision of the curator are working overtime to give finishing touches to the pitch and the outfield.

Cricketers learn to cope with intense heat ahead of 2nd ODI today Discuss ODIs Discuss More

Launching the six-match limited-over series with a commanding victory, host India goes into Tuesdays second contest wary of Pakistans counter-punching ability as both teams learn to cope with stamina-sapping heat.
In Cochin, the mercury touched 34 degrees Celsius (93 degrees Fahrenheit) during the series-opening match and the relative humidity was measured at 65 percent. But the temperature had shot up to 37 degrees Celsius and the relative humidity stood at 70 percent when the teams took to the nets for practice early Monday in Visakhapatnam on Indias eastern coast. "Playing in these conditions is very tough. April in India is always like this," said vice captain Rahul Dravid , reflecting the views of players on both teams. "Its a matter of how we cope with the conditions. Youve got to manage your time and recover well, on and off the field," said Dravid, who batted for 47 overs to score a composed century in the first one-dayer, but stayed in the dressing room when India came out to field. He did not field at all at Cochin. "One has to leave enough in the tank for the next match, and whoever manages it better will win the series," he said. Pakistans vice captain, Younis Khan, said his team was also testing ways to avoid heat exhaustion. "During non-match days, were trying to reduce the heat-related problems through shorter training sessions," said Khan, who missed the first one-dayer due to viral influenza. Dravid added India would stick to the batting order with out-of-form skipper Sourav Ganguly at No.3. "Its a challenge for any team to carry along players who are out of form, and still manage the same result," said Dravid. "Im sure Ganguly will get runs sooner or later." India Cricket Live MATCH: India went 2-0 up in the one-day series against Pakistan as they won in Vishakhapatnam by 58 runs. Pakistan were all out for 298 as they tried in vain to overhaul a mammoth Indian score of 356-9, a record for the hosts in matches against Pakistan. Left-arm paceman Ashish Nehra took 4-72 but India's hero was Mahendra Doni.
He hit 148 off 123 balls - his maiden ton - and his batting along with Virender Sehwag 's brutal 74 took the game out of reach of Pakistan. In Picture: Mahendra Dhoni batted well for his 148 and then kept wickets through out the Pakistani innings on a tiring day when the temperature hit mid 30s.

India Pakistan ODI Result

356 for 9 (50.0 overs)
298 all out (44.1 overs)

India Innings
V Sehwag c Salman Butt b Naved-ul-Hasan
40 12 2
S R Tendulkar run out
8 0 0
M S Dhoni c Shoaib Malik b Mohammad Hafeez
123 15 4
S C Ganguly
b Mohammad Sami
22 1 0
R Dravid c Shahid Afridi b Naved-ul-Hasan
59 3 0
Yuvraj Singh lbw b Arshad Khan
15 2 0
M Kaif lbw b Naved-ul-Hasan
1 0 0
Harbhajan Singh
b Arshad Khan
16 1 0
L Balaji not out
13 0 1
Z Khan c Abdul Razzaq b Mohammad Hafeez
9 0 2
1nb 8w 2lb 11
for 9 356

Mohammad Sami 9.0 0 65 1
Naved-ul-Hasan 10.0 0 54 3
Abdul Razzaq 10.0 0 55 0
Shahid Afridi 9.0 0 82 0
Arshad Khan 5.0 0 43 2
Mohammad Hafeez 7.0 0 55 2
Fall of wicket
26 S R Tendulkar
122 V Sehwag
140 S C Ganguly
289 M S Dhoni
300 R Dravid
301 M Kaif
318 Yuvraj Singh
325 Harbhajan Singh
356 Z Khan

Live Cricket
Pakistan Innings
Salman Butt c V Sehwag b A Nehra
32 7 0
Shahid Afridi
b A Nehra
2 0 0
Abdul Razzaq c M S Dhoni b Yuvraj Singh
93 13 1
Inzamam-ul-Haq run out
13 0 1
Yousuf Youhana c M Kaif b A Nehra
56 2 4
Shoaib Malik c V Sehwag b Yuvraj Singh
12 1 0
Mohammad Hafeez c L Balaji b Yuvraj Singh
7 1 0
Kamran Akmal lbw b Z Khan
28 4 1
Naved-ul-Hasan c M S Dhoni b A Nehra
9 0 0
Mohammad Sami c Yuvraj Singh b Harbhajan Singh
9 0 0
Arshad Khan not out
4 0 0
15w 6lb 21
all out 298

L Balaji 6.0 0 33 0
A Nehra 10.0 0 72 4
Z Khan 6.1 0 38 1
S R Tendulkar 7.0 0 44 0
Harbhajan Singh 7.0 0 50 1
Yuvraj Singh 8.0 0 55 3
Fall of wicket
5 Shahid Afridi
89 Salman Butt
129 Inzamam-ul-Haq
176 Abdul Razzaq
204 Shoaib Malik
222 Mohammad Hafeez
262 Yousuf Youhana
268 Naved-ul-Hasan
296 Mohammad Sami
298 Kamran Akmal

Live Cricket

Indian Team

India Cricket Live Indian Cricket Team: Sourav Ganguly (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid , Mohammad Kaif, Yuvraj Singh, Mahender Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Laxmipathy Balaji, Ashish Nehra. In Picture: Indian team

Pakistan Team

India Cricket Live Pakistan Cricket Team: Inzamam-ul Haq (Captain), Salman Butt, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Yousuf Youhana, Abdul Razzaq, Kamran Akmal (wicket-keeper), Mohammed Hafeez, Mohammed Sami, Rana Naved-ul Hasan, Arshad Khan. In Picture: Pakistani team

The Venue

India Cricket Live Indira Priyadarshini Stadium, also known as Municipal Corporation Vizag Stadium is the cricket home of Andhra.

A fairly new entry in cricket arena in India, Indira Priyadarshini stadium in Visakhapatnam, India hosted its One-Day International (ODI) in December 1988 while the last one was played in 2001. Five ODIs have been played here, of which the home team has won two, the touring team one and neutral side has won two. Australia scored 338 for four against India 2000-2001. The stadium, with a maximum capacity of 30,000, also has two separate ramps leading to the galleries so that even a full house can be cleared in only seven to eight minutes.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.