Pakistan India Cricket News

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Jamshedpur ODI Pakistan vs India Cricket Series 2004-05

April, 2005     Discuss ODIs Discuss More
Jamshedpur Cricket Ground
Toss: Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat
Umpires: Billy Bowden (NZ, K Hariharan (Ind).
Match referee: Chris Broad (Eng).
Result: Pakistan 319/9 (50 ov) beat India 213 (41.4 ov) by 106 runs

India Pakistan Third ODI

Jamshedpur, April 9, 2005

India Pakistan Cricket Series 2005 - 3rd One Day International Result: Pakistan won by 106 runs.

India Cricket Live START:

Inzy bus takes hit in stride Discuss ODIs Discuss More

Around the time militants targeted the Tourist Reception Centre in Srinagar yesterday, a miscreant targeted the bus carrying Inzamam-ul Haqs team just outside Ranchi airport. Both the Indian and Pakistani teams arrived here by road, for the third one-dayer slated for Saturday, after a flight from Vizag to the Jharkhand capital.
Fortunately a single stone was hurled and, fortunately again, the shards didnt injure the target: Inzamam himself. Of course, its not clear whether the missile struck the Pakistan captains window by mistake or intent. In keeping with the spirit of the tour, though, Pakistan hasnt made the incident an issue. They need to be complimented. We treated it as a stray incident.... There was a crowd of about 10,000 after we left the airport (for the three-hour drive) and somebody committed a bit of nuisance, assistant manager Asad Mustafa told The Telegraph.
Inzamam, reprimanded by the ICC today for abuse of cricket equipment after being run out in the Vizag one-dayer, said much the same thing: Kuch vaisi badi baat nahin thi.... Mujhe kuch chot bhi nahin lagi...

Pak to unleash Kaneria, Iftikhar, Younis in Jamshedpur ODI Discuss ODIs Discuss More

Pakistan will make three changes for the third One-Day International against India to be played at Jamshedpur on Saturday. Pakistan, who trail 0-2 in the six-match series, have decided to drop paceman Mohammad Sami, off-spinner Arshad Khan and all-rounder Mohammad Hafeez.
"The three will be replaced by wrist spinner Danish Kaneria , fast bowler Rao Iftikhar Anjum and middle-order batsman Younis Khan ," Pakistani captain Inzamam-ul-Haq said.
Younis was undoubtedly the player of the three-Test series with 424 runs at 84.80 that included a career-best 267 at Bangalore. In Picture: Indian and Pakistani players arriving in Jamshedpur. India Cricket Live MATCH: Pakistan all but ended the Indian assault on 320, removing the top six for 82, prompting a steady stream of people leaving Keenan Stadium in Jamshedpur.
Rana Naved-ul-Hasan did most of the damage, removing Virender Sehwag , Sourav Ganguly, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh. His partner, Mohammad Sami, removed Sachin Tendulkar with one that moved away a shade and then took out Rahul Dravid . Kaif and Irfan Pathan delayed the inevitable, with Pathan striking a couple of marvellous boundaries in his spirited 64, his first one-day international fifty. Kaif scored 32.
Vizag hero and local boy, M S Dhoni, entertained the crowd for a brief moment with a 28 in 24 balls. India Cricket LiveIn the morning a cool hundred by Salman Butt, his second of the tour, led Pakistan's charge against an Indian attack that experienced the unfamiliar sensation of bowling first on a dead track at Jamshedpur. He was kept company mostly by Shoaib Malik, whose 75 raised the tempo midway through the innings. But it was Pakistan's late blast, engineered by Yousuf Youhana, which helped them surge past 300 to a large but now frequent total in India. India were set a target of 320, a tall job exacerbated by a slow over-rate, which gave them only 15 minutes to prepare for the task ahead. In Picture: Top Shoaib Malik plays a big shot on his way to 75 at Jamshedpur.
Above Salman Butt touches down on the way to a fine century against India at Jamshedpur

India Pakistan ODI Result

India Cricket Live Won: Pakistan by 106 runs A sterling bowling performance by Naved-ul-Hasan handed Pakistan a convincing 106-run win over India in Jamshedpur in the third one-day international. Naved took 6-27 taking the wickets of Virender Sehwag , Sourav Ganguly, Mahendra Dhoni and Yuvraj Singh to leave India floundering on 82-6 in reply to 319-9.
A 64 knock by Irfan Pathan was the only real sign of a possible fightback by the visitors. Once Pathan went, Naved moved in to mop up proceedings with two final wickets.
Mohammad Sami took 2 for 41 off his eight overs, taking master batsman S R Tendulkar and Dravid. Pakistan are one behind India who took the first two games of the six match series. In Picture: Man of the Match Naved-ul-Hasan
319 for 9 (50.0 overs)
213 all out (41.4 overs)

Pakistan Innings
Salman Butt run out
116 10 0
Shahid Afridi c R Dravid b A Nehra
17 3 0
Shoaib Malik c S R Tendulkar b V Sehwag
79 7 2
Inzamam-ul-Haq c I K Pathan b A Nehra
17 1 1
Yousuf Youhana c R Dravid b Harbhajan Singh
31 6 0
Abdul Razzaq st M S Dhoni b Yuvraj Singh
13 2 0
Kamran Akmal not out
18 1 0
Younis Khan c R Dravid b Z Khan
7 0 0
Mohammad Sami run out
3 1 0
Naved-ul-Hasan c (sub) b A Nehra
1 0 0
Danish Kaneria not out
1 0 0
2nb 5w 6lb 13
for 9 319

I K Pathan 8.2 0 67 0
A Nehra 10.0 0 57 3
Z Khan 10.0 0 48 1
Harbhajan Singh 10.0 0 57 1
S R Tendulkar 4.0 0 25 0
V Sehwag 6.0 0 49 1
Yuvraj Singh 1.4 0 10 1
Fall of wicket
31 Shahid Afridi
176 Shoaib Malik
219 Inzamam-ul-Haq
239 Salman Butt
287 Yousuf Youhana
291 Abdul Razzaq
308 Younis Khan
316 Mohammad Sami
317 Naved-ul-Hasan

Live Cricket
India Innings
V Sehwag c Shahid Afridi b Naved-ul-Hasan
5 0 0
S R Tendulkar c Younis Khan b Mohammad Sami
11 1 0
M S Dhoni c Kamran Akmal b Naved-ul-Hasan
24 5 0
S C Ganguly c Younis Khan b Naved-ul-Hasan
8 1 0
R Dravid c Younis Khan b Mohammad Sami
30 4 0
Yuvraj Singh c Kamran Akmal b Naved-ul-Hasan
8 0 0
M Kaif c Younis Khan b Danish Kaneria
36 2 0
I K Pathan c Kamran Akmal b Naved-ul-Hasan
80 2 4
Harbhajan Singh
b Shoaib Malik
10 0 0
Z Khan not out
35 2 2
A Nehra
b Naved-ul-Hasan
7 0 0
8nb 5w 3lb 16
all out 213

Mohammad Sami 8.0 1 41 2
Naved-ul-Hasan 8.4 1 27 6
Abdul Razzaq 6.0 0 35 0
Danish Kaneria 10.0 0 45 1
Shoaib Malik 7.0 0 42 1
Shahid Afridi 2.0 0 20 0
Fall of wicket
6 V Sehwag
11 S R Tendulkar
20 S C Ganguly
54 M S Dhoni
66 Yuvraj Singh
82 R Dravid
143 M Kaif
152 Harbhajan Singh
204 I K Pathan
213 A Nehra

Live Cricket

Indian Team

India Cricket Live Indian Cricket Team: Final XI - V Sehwag, S R Tendulkar, M S Dhoni, S C Ganguly (Captain) R Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, M Kaif, Harbhajan Singh, I K Pathan, Z Khan A Nehra. In Picture: Although the last three wickets fall for just 26 runs, the toursits post a competitive total of 319-9 off their 50 overs

Pakistan Team

India Cricket Live Pakistan Cricket Team: Final XI - Salman Butt, Shahid Afridi, Younis Khan Inzamam-ul-Haq (Captain), Yousuf Youhana, Abdul Razzaq Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Sami Danish Kaneria. In Picture: Mohammad Sami unseats Sachin Tendulkar for just six runs

The Venue

India Cricket Live Keenan Stadium, Jamshedpur is the venue for the Third One Day between India and Pakistan. The first match played was on 7th December 1983 during the Charminar Challenge Cup of 1983/84 between India v West Indies. India has won only one of the 8 matches they played in Jamshedpur so far.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.