Pakistan India Cricket News

latest cricket

World T20, 2nd Semi-Final

India vs West Indies

at Mumbai, Mar 31, 2016
West Indies 196/3 beat India 192/2 by 7 wickets

Multan ODI Pakistan vs India Cricket Series 2006

Feb 16, 2006     Discuss ODIs Discuss More
Multan Cricket Ground
Toss: India won the toss and decided to field
Umpires: S Bucknor, Asad Rauf
Result: India beat Pakistan by five wickets

India Pakistan Fourth ODI

Multan, Feb 16, 2006

Inzamam backs injury-hit Pakistan

India Cricket Live START:

Discuss Inzy Discuss More

Pakistan captain Inzamam-ul-Haq is backing his injury-hit side to have enough firepower to level the one-day series against India on Thursday.
India won the last two matches to lead 2-1 so Pakistan need a win in Inzamam's home town Multan to stay in touch.
The hosts are without front-line bowlers Shoaib Akhtar and Shahid Afridi for the rest of the series.
Paceman Umar Gul is also a doubt with a back injury and Pakistan have drafted Mohammad Sami and Rao Iftikhar into the squad.
Meanwhile, Inzamam's opposite number Rahul Dravid has injury problems of his own ahead of the clash at the Multan Stadium.
Opening batsman Virender Sehwag and off-spinner Harbhajan Singh have flown home and spinning all-rounder Ramesh Powar was brought in last week.
Pakistan (from): Inzamam-ul-Haq (Captain), Younis Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Abdul Razzaq, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Arshad Khan, Salman Butt, Rana Naved, Imran Farhat, Faisal Iqbal, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Yasir Arafat, Rao Iftikhar, Mohammad Sami.
India (from): Rahul Dravid (Captain), Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Mahendra Dhoni, Irfan Pathan, Sri Sreesanth, Murli Kartik, Zaheer Khan, Ajit Agarkar, Rudra Pratap Singh, Ramesh Powar.
Umpires: Steve Bucknor (West Indies), Asad Rauf (Pakistan).

India Pakistan ODI Result

India Cricket Live Won: India by 5 wickets India produced a sublime bowling and fielding performance to set up a five-wicket series winning win over Pakistan in the fourth one-day international.
Pakistan were bundled out for just 161, with Rudra Pratap Singh taking 4-40. Captain Inzamam-ul-Haq hit 49 but the other batsmen were poor and India reached their target in the 33rd over despite a mid-innings collapse.
It was a day when the bowlers were in better form than the batsmen and after India won the toss, all their seamers found a good line and length from the off. Within 13 overs, four batsmen had been dismissed, including Younis Khan for a golden duck - lbw to Pratap Singh. The same bowler removed Shoaib Malik, Imran Farhat and Abdul Razzaq for low scores but Pakistan were given some encouragement with a 68-run stand between Inzamam and Mohammad Yousuf.
India's batsmen were keen to reach the target quickly, playing around Dravid's typically composed innings of 59. Tendulkar and the out-of-form Mohammad Kaif fell for ducks but young left-hander Suresh Raina gave a masterclass in the off-drive to finish with 35 not out off 34 balls. Fourth one-day international, Multan: India 162-5 beat Pakistan 161 by five wickets

India won the toss and decided to field
161 all out (41.5 overs)
162 for 5 (32.3 overs)

Pakistan Innings
Kamran Akmal c S K Raina b I K Pathan
13 0 0
Salman Butt c R Dravid b S Sreesanth
36 1 0
Shoaib Malik c I K Pathan b R P Singh
25 1 0
Inzamam-ul-Haq lbw b S R Tendulkar
63 7 0
Younis Khan lbw b R P Singh
1 0 0
Mohammad Yousuf c M S Dhoni b A B Agarkar
40 3 0
Imran Farhat c S K Raina b R P Singh
30 1 0
Abdul Razzaq c M S Dhoni b R P Singh
2 0 0
Naved-ul-Hasan not out
19 1 0
Mohammad Sami c A B Agarkar b I K Pathan
14 1 0
Mohammad Asif c M S Dhoni b I K Pathan
8 1 0
17w 17
all out 161

I K Pathan 7.5 2 26 3
S Sreesanth 8.0 1 30 1
R P Singh 10.0 0 40 4
A B Agarkar 7.0 0 38 1
S R Tendulkar 9.0 0 27 1
Fall of wicket
15 Kamran Akmal
27 Salman Butt
29 Shoaib Malik
29 Younis Khan
97 Mohammad Yousuf
124 Imran Farhat
126 Abdul Razzaq
131 Inzamam-ul-Haq
147 Mohammad Sami
161 Mohammad Asif

Farhat replaced Arafat after 25.4 overs

Live Cricket

India Innings
G Gambhir c and b Mohammad Sami
20 5 0
S R Tendulkar c Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Sami
3 0 0
R Dravid lbw b Mohammad Sami
72 9 0
Yuvraj Singh c Kamran Akmal b Naved-ul-Hasan
57 6 0
M Kaif c Inzamam-ul-Haq b Abdul Razzaq
6 0 0
S K Raina not out
34 6 0
M S Dhoni not out
5 0 0
3nb 4w 1lb 8
for 5 162

Mohammad Asif 8.0 1 35 0
Mohammad Sami 9.0 0 42 3
Naved-ul-Hasan 6.0 1 33 1
Abdul Razzaq 9.0 0 47 1
Imran Farhat 0.3 0 4 0
Fall of wicket
5 S R Tendulkar
29 G Gambhir
114 Yuvraj Singh
115 M Kaif
133 R Dravid

Indian Team

India Cricket Live Indian Cricket Team: Final - G Gambhir, S R Tendulkar, R Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, M Kaif, M S Dhoni, S K Raina, A B Agarkar, I K Pathan, R P Singh, S Sreesanth, Z Khan (sub)

Pakistan Team

India Cricket Live Pakistan Cricket Team: Final - Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Yousuf, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Younis Khan, Abdul Razzaq, Naved-ul-Hasan, Yasir Arafat, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Asif, Imran Farhat (sub)

The Venue

India Cricket Live Multan Stadium, Multan The Multan Stadium is Pakistan's newest Test venue, having staged its first five-day match only four years ago. Five Pakistan batsmen, including local boy Inzamam-ul-Haq, scored a century in the same innings as Bangladesh were thrashed by an innings and 264 runs. It was a very different story against the same opponents two years later as Pakistan scraped home by one wicket. In 2004, India played their first Test in Pakistan for 14 years and inflicted an innings defeat on the home side.

Editor: Nishanth Gopinathan.