Pakistan India Cricket News

Pakistan Cricket

Pakistan related Cricket News

  • Pakistan Cricket matches not involving India & other tournaments
  • This site exclusively covers all matches involving India and Pakistan..

    Pakistan India Cricket News

    BCCI Platinum Jubilee Celebration ODI

    Celebrating the Indian cricket board's 75th anniversary.
    BCCI Website

    The Events

    India Cricket Live Coaching schemes for the blind, an India-Pakistan one-dayer and a grand banquet are some of the events planned by the Indian cricket board to mark its platinum jubilee . The India-Pakistan match will be played at Kolkata's Eden Gardens November 14.
    Sourav Ganguly was on Saturday named captain of the Indian team for next week's one-off limited-overs International against Pakistan, provided he passes a fitness test. "The national selectors decided to accept Ganguly's letter saying he had recovered from the injury that forced him to miss two Test matches against Australia, but they want him to undergo a fitness test," Ratnakar Shetty, secretary of the Mumbai Cricket Association, told reporters while announcing the team. Ganguly had pulled out of the Tests complaining of pain in his upper thigh and groin.

    In Picture: V V S Laxman looked in sublime form and scored a quickfire 43 from 44 balls. He put on 82 runs for the second wicket off a mere 83 balls with Virender Sehwag .

    India Pakistan ODI Result

    India Cricket Live Pakistan beat India by six wickets

    Salman Butt 107* (In Picture, left, kneeling and praying) and Inzamam-ul-Haq 75 guided Pakistan home with brilliant knocks.
    Earlier in the day, Yuvraj Singh slammed a blistering 78 to propel India to a huge 292 for six in 50 overs.
    Yuvraj set the packed Eden Gardens ablaze with his fireworks as he not only cracked his 16th half century in one-day internationals but also put the hosts in a seemingly comfortable position.
    Virender Sehwag (53), Ganguly (48) and V V S Laxman (43) were the other notable contributors as the home team left Pakistan a stiff asking rate of 5.86 to win the match, organised as part of the Platinum Jubilee celebrations of the Indian Cricket Board.

    India won the toss and decided to bat
    292 for 6 (50.0 overs)
    293 for 4 (49.0 overs)

    India innings
    V Sehwag b Shahid Afridi
    65 6 2
    S R Tendulkar run out
    17 2 0
    V V S Laxman c Kamran Akmal b Shahid Afridi
    44 5 0
    S C Ganguly c Kamran Akmal b Shoaib Akhtar
    70 1 2
    R Dravid c Shahid Afridi b Abdul Razzaq
    34 1 0
    Yuvraj Singh c Younis Khan b Naved-ul-Hasan
    62 10 2
    M Kaif not out
    11 0 0
    I K Pathan not out
    0 0 0
    3nb 11w 4b 6lb 24
    Total for 6 292

    Shoaib Akhtar 9.0 1 55 1
    Naved-ul-Hasan 9.0 1 67 1
    Mohammad Sami 6.0 0 51 0
    Shahid Afridi 10.0 0 29 2
    Shoaib Malik 6.0 0 31 0
    Abdul Razzaq 10.0 0 49 1
    Fall of wicket
    29 S R Tendulkar
    111 V V S Laxman
    124 V Sehwag
    163 R Dravid
    237 S C Ganguly
    290 Yuvraj Singh

    Live Cricket

    Pakistan innings
    Salman Butt not out
    130 13 0
    Younis Khan c V Sehwag b Z Khan
    8 0 0
    Shoaib Malik c M Kaif b V Sehwag
    55 5 2
    Inzamam-ul-Haq c V Sehwag b A Nehra
    75 8 1
    Yousuf Youhana c R Dravid b A Nehra
    25 1 0
    Abdul Razzaq not out
    3 0 0
    2nb 23w 5lb 30
    Total for 4 293

    I K Pathan 10.0 1 48 0
    Z Khan 10.0 1 47 1
    A Nehra 10.0 0 65 2
    Harbhajan Singh 10.0 0 51 0
    V Sehwag 6.0 0 43 1
    S R Tendulkar 1.0 0 15 0
    S C Ganguly 1.0 0 9 0
    Yuvraj Singh 1.0 0 10 0
    Fall of wicket
    15 Younis Khan
    128 Shoaib Malik
    186 Yousuf Youhana
    284 Inzamam-ul-Haq

    Back to top

    Indian Team

    India Cricket Live Sourav Ganguly (captain), Rahul Dravid (vice-captain), Virender Sehwag , Sachin Tendulkar , VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Sridharan Sriram, Dinesh Karthik, Irfan Pathan, Anil Kumble, Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra.

    Those left out of the 14-member squad that featured in the biennial Champions Trophy in England are allrounder Rohan Gavaskar and Amit Bhandari.

    Pakistan Team

    India Cricket Live Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Imran Farhat, Taufeeq Umar, Shoaib Malik, Yousuf Youhana, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Sami, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Shoaib Akhtar, Younis Khan, Salman Butt, Riaz Afridi, Amir Bashir. Out-of-form Pakistani opener Yasir Hameed was dropped from a 15-member squad named today.

    Amir Bashir, who has scored four centuries in the ongoing first-class competition, is the only new face in the squad.

    The Venue

    India Cricket Live The Eden Gardens will be the venue for the November 13-14 India-Pakistan Day Night One-dayer to celebrate BCCIs platinum jubilee.

    Preparations are on in full swing for the limited over outing, which will be the Pakistan's team's first limited over match in the city since 1989 when they won the Nehru Cup defeating West Indies in the final.

    Ex-Indian skippers, sans Azhar, has been invited to Indo-Pak jubilee match.