Pakistan India Cricket News

Pakistan Cricket

Pakistan related Cricket News

  • Pakistan Cricket matches not involving India & other tournaments
  • This site exclusively covers all matches involving India and Pakistan..

    Pakistan India Cricket News

    Platinum Jubilee Celebration ODI

    Celebrating the Indian cricket board's 75th anniversary.

    Indian Team

    India Cricket Live Sourav Ganguly (captain), Rahul Dravid (vice-captain), Virender Sehwag , Sachin Tendulkar , VVS Laxman, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammad Kaif, Sridharan Sriram, Dinesh Karthik, Irfan Pathan, Anil Kumble, Ajit Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra.

    Those left out of the 14-member squad that featured in the biennial Champions Trophy in England are allrounder Rohan Gavaskar and Amit Bhandari.

    Pakistan Team

    India Cricket Live Inzamam-ul-Haq (captain), Imran Farhat, Taufeeq Umar, Shoaib Malik, Yousuf Youhana, Abdul Razzaq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Sami, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan, Shoaib Akhtar, Younis Khan, Salman Butt, Riaz Afridi, Amir Bashir. Out-of-form Pakistani opener Yasir Hameed was dropped from a 15-member squad named today.

    Amir Bashir, who has scored four centuries in the ongoing first-class competition, is the only new face in the squad.

    The Venue

    India Cricket Live The Eden Gardens will be the venue for the November 13-14 India-Pakistan Day Night One-dayer to celebrate BCCIs platinum jubilee.

    Preparations are on in full swing for the limited over outing, which will be the Pakistan's team's first limited over match in the city since 1989 when they won the Nehru Cup defeating West Indies in the final.

    Ex-Indian skippers, sans Azhar, has been invited to Indo-Pak jubilee match.